International Students Testimonials

© UrFU

Alejandro Jainz, Mexico

Ural Federal University named after the first President of Russia B.N. Yeltsin

In Russia I really felt like at home

My name is Alejandro Jainz, and I am currently studying management and marketing. I’m 25 years old, and I am from Mexico. My university presented an opportunity to come to Russia, and without any doubt I took it and I’m glad I did.

I immediately began trying to remember everything I had known about Russia since I was a child. The very first thing I learned about Russia was one of the most famous Russian dance called Kazachok. When I was eleven years old and a student at elementary school, we performed it on a 'cold Mexican day', so I wore red clothes and a black Kazakh hat. But I never imagined myself studying in this beautiful country 14 years later.

What else did I know about Russia? I know Garry Kasparov, who is a synonym for chess. As for chess, it is actually one of my favorite games that also makes me think about Russia. And I can say that everything Russian movies show us about their best mathematicians, scientists, and aviators is true.

And of course, the first thing I could picture about this country was the cold weather; indeed it was much colder than I had thought, but then I discovered how warm it is inside the buildings and I was really surprised. I also got to know how warm and friendly Russians are, especially with foreigners. I really felt at home. Yekaterinburg is definitely a nice city to visit and a wonderful option to get an international experience full of pleasant surprises.

I was amazed how useful and interesting my courses which I passed at UrFU were. I took e-business, and also a Russian language course in order to learn more about the culture. It was difficult at the beginning, but I’ve found it to be very fun to learn. I am sure I’ll continue doing it.

My stay in Russia was a great experience. I was surrounded by kind and nice people, I saw wonderful places in Yekaterinburg and outside the city, and I also visited Moscow and St. Petersburg. It was simply awesome!

Share

Testimonials

David De Vacas
Ecuador
Samara University

"I desired to become a cosmonaut, and now I am a student of aircraft engineering"

Read more

Dam Kyhn Ann
Vietnam
ETU "LETI"

"Now I have friends from different countries"

Read more

Gao Jiayi
China
UrFU

"I've been living in Russia for 4 years, and I like this country more and more"

Read more

Hitesh Sharma
India
MISiS

"I got to know lots of new intelligent people and met friends"

Read more

Freya Louise Kamberlidzh
UK
TSU

"The university is like a heart of Tomsk, it is very beautiful"

Read more

Lunga Himoonga
Zambia
SPbPU

"Firstly I did my foundation programme for a year and then by major programme started"

Read more

Koffi Abdoulaye
Togo
MEPhI

"I study Russian 5 days a week, for 3 hours daily"

Read more

Peter Basumbuko Mwizere
Swaziland
UNN

"They teach us to be a critical mathematical thinker in tackling every computing task"

Read more
All testimonials

5 Steps to Applying to a Russian University

CONTACTS

© 2015 The Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation Sociocentre

Privacy Policy

If you find a mistake, select it and press Ctrl+Enter

If you find a mistake, contact us

Did you find a mistake?

Protection from automated form filling
X

Отзывы иностранных студентов

© УрФУ

Алехандро Хайнц, Мексика

Уральский федеральный университет имени первого Президента России Б. Н. Ельцина

В России я чувствовал себя как дома

Меня зовут Алехандро Хайнц, мне 25 лет, и я из Мексики. Когда мой университет, где я изучаю менеджмент и маркетинг, предложил мне поездку в Россию, я согласился, не раздумывая, и ничуть не жалею об этом.

Я сразу стал вспоминать все, что я знал о России еще с детства. Например, известный танец «Казачок». Когда мне было 11 лет, и я учился в начальной школе, мы выступали с этим танцем – в красных костюмах и казачьих шапках. Тогда я и подумать не мог, что через 14 лет буду учиться в этой прекрасной стране.

Что еще я знаю о России? Гарри Каспаров. Это имя – синоним слова шахматы, а шахматы – одна из моих любимых игр, которая всегда напоминает мне о России. А еще все, что показывают в русских фильмах о знаменитых российских математиках, ученых и лётчиках, – чистая правда.

Конечно, первое, что приходит в голову, когда слышишь о России, – холод. Климат и правда оказался намного холоднее, чем я ожидал, но меня удивило то, как тепло внутри зданий! А еще я узнал, насколько теплым и дружелюбным может быть отношение русских к иностранцам. Я на самом деле чувствовал себя как дома. Екатеринбург – замечательный город для того, чтобы получить международный опыт и массу приятных впечатлений.

Курсы, которые я выбрал, оказались невероятно полезными и интересными. Я изучал интернет-бизнес, а также русский язык, чтобы больше узнать о культуре. Поначалу было тяжело, но учить русский очень интересно, и я уверен, что продолжу обучение.

Учеба в России стала для меня замечательным опытом. Меня окружали прекрасные, добрые люди, я посетил много красивейших мест Екатеринбурга и его окрестностей, побывал в Москве и Санкт-Петербурге. Это было просто потрясающе!

Поделиться в соцсетях

Отзывы

Дам Кюнь Ан
Вьетнам
ЛЭТИ

«Здесь у меня появилось много друзей из разных стран»

Читать полностью

Гао Цзяи
Китай
УрФУ

«Я живу в России уже 4 года, и мне все больше нравится эта страна»

Читать полностью

Хитеш Шарма
Индия
МИСиС

«Я подружился с большим количеством умных людей»

Читать полностью

Давид Мартинез
Колумбия
Самарский университет

«В Самаре удивительно красивые девушки»

Читать полностью

Фрейя Луиза Камберлидж
Великобритания
ТГУ

«Университет – словно сердце Томска, он очень красивый»

Читать полностью

Лунга Химунга
Замбия
СПбПУ

«Год я обучался на подготовительном факультете, потом началась основная программа»

Читать полностью

Коффи Абдулайе
Того
МИФИ

«Я активно изучаю русский язык – по 3 часа каждый день, 5 раз в неделю»

Читать полностью

Питер Басумбуку Мвизере
Свазиленд
ННГУ

«Нас учат подходить к решению задач с позиций критически мыслящего математика»

Читать полностью
Все отзывы

5 шагов для поступления в российский вуз

Официальный сайт о высшем образовании в России для иностранцев.

© 2015 Министерство образования и науки Российской Федерации ФГАНУ «Социоцентр»

Контактная ИНФОРМАЦИЯ

Если вы нашли ошибку на сайте, выделите текст, нажмите Ctrl+Enter и напишите нам.

Если вы нашли ошибку на сайте — напишите нам

Нашли ошибку?

Защита от автоматического заполнения
X
Соглашение о персональных данных