Immanuel Kant Baltic Federal University

Engineering and Technical Institute

Despite the progress in the post-industrial era, the modern world is still in need of blue-collar workers - those who are good at working with both their brain and hands. They are those who construct and maintain buildings, fix cars, manage complex industrial machines, and are engaged in logistics and labor protection. At he Institute, you can receive both secondary vocational (Russian "collegiate") and higher education. There are also two Master Programs (Service Station Management and Transportation Management) and a post-graduate program.

The Institute has a state-of-the-art infrastructure that includes 14 laboratories of engineering and technical profiles: technical assessment and repair of motor vehicles; metrology and standardization; strength of materials and structures; electrical engineering and electronics; road surface assessment and traffic flow measurement; oil and gas equipment maintenance; mechanical engineering; mechanical processing; mechatronics; and others.

There is a Research and Education Center (REC) for Mechanical Engineering and Shipbuilding at the Institute. The infrastructure of the Institute includes a unique aviation center for training and retraining of specialists for the aviation industry with a real, decommissioned, Boeing 737 aircraft.


Institute of Recreation, Tourism and Physical Culture

Tourism and hospitality industry, management of cultural projects, choreography, physical training and professional sports - these are the areas that our Institute is developing. Among our graduates are successful managers of travel companies, winners of the most prestigious international and national tournaments (including the Olympic Games and World Championships), winners of the dance competitions at various levels. These results were made possible by the most experienced teachers, coaches and choreographers, as well as the availability of necessary infrastructure.

The Institute has:

  • its own hotel and hostel (for hospitality training);
  • swimming pool, all-weather outdoor stadium with artificial turf, a multi-functional sports complex, courts for beach sports;
  • specialized choreographic halls.

The Institute has established working cooperation with the most successful travel companies, hotels and recreation complexes, and the leading educational centers in Russia, Poland, Lithuania and Germany.

School of Life Science

The Institute of Chemistry and Biology educates professionals in the natural sciences specialties that means a student dives into the world of chemistry, biology, biomedicine, and is constantly present in the modern bio- and chemical technology environment. That is why we opted for the integration of science and education as well as introduction of a large number of project activities. Naturally, we do not forget about the academic education including not only the basic or special disciplines. Special focus is on our students’ skills to present themselves and their projects which is not the least role in the achievement of a brilliant professional. Our Institute implements all stages of education, from the Bachelor’s Programme to the postgraduate training programme.

Of course, whatever direction is chosen by our students, they will be able to fulfil their potential not only in the real economy but also in science and the development sector.

One of our key objectives is to develop the students’ ability and desire to ‘be creative’, generate new products and ‘add value’, as it is common to say now. By immersing our students in an environment of research and development, we rely on our research laboratories and staff (many of whom are scientists of world reputation). The project activities in the modern world represent the main form of creating whatsoever, from a new phone model to political processes. For that reason, we could not fail to make our projects provide the basis for our students’ skills and knowledge.

Junior students will carry out theoretical projects on the fundamental and applied aspects of chemistry and biology; a task is prepared for third-year students to perform until graduation. In contrast to the conventional degree work, a project involves interaction with a potential employer and the fulfilment of real and not academic subjects. In addition, within the framework of a project, students will be assigned tasks to develop project presentations, project reports, cost estimates etc. Thus, we make the learning process as close as possible to real life, and the work on projects means the hands-on experience.


The Institute for the Humanities

The Institute for the Humanities is the largest structure unit of IKBFU.
There are 14 areas and specialties of training, 2.5 thousand students and postgraduate students, 250 teachers and researchers. The research of civilized Russian-western dialogue is the main focus of science politics of The Institute for the Humanities.

Foreground scientific areas - intellectual history, Kant’s philosophy and modern Kantianism, cultural exchange technologies and interlingual transfer, the Russian language in the modern world, media communications, international research in the Baltic region.

Encouraging communication with partner European universities is of great importance to the institute – not only it provides intellectual exchange between Russian and foreign students and teachers, but also forms holistic scientific and educational environment in the Baltic region and beyond.  


The Institute of Economics and Management

The Institute trains specialists in economics and management, who are sought after by national and international companies. The Institute offers degrees in management of corporate finances, corporate management, marketing, sales management, and financial planning and controlling. It has developed successful partnerships with universities, companies and business associations in Russia and Europe to ensure the best quality of training.

The Institute of Law

A good lawyer is the backbone of any organisation. An excellent lawyer is a guarantee of success. That is why the Institute’s alumni are sought after by regional and international employers.

Students can choose from four fields of study – international and European law, law in public administration, corporate law and protection of property, and criminal justice.

The Institute cooperates regulatory bodies, legal companies, and leading universities in Russia, the US, and Europe. The Institute focuses on practice-oriented training and boasts modern infrastructure. The legal advice clinic of the Institute provides hands-on legal experience to students and service to clients under the supervision of the Institute’s professors. The Institute cooperates with universities in Germany, Finland, and Norway. The Institute of Law regularly organises international conferences and summer school and invites prominent professors and lawyers from across the world.

The Institute of Medicine

The combination of thorough academic education and hands-on training in the leading hospitals of Russia, Lithuania, Poland and Germany makes graduates of the Institute of Medicine competitive not only in the Kaliningrad regional labour market, but also abroad.

The faculty of the Institute include eminent professors from the institutes of Moscow, Novosibirsk, Tomsk, Smolensk, Orenburg, Omsk and Krasnoyarsk, who have been recruited by the I. Kant Baltic Federal University and have moved to Kaliningrad.

The Institute has well-equipped clinical departments, laboratories, research facilities, a clinical simulation centre and anatomy facilities, and a well-stocked library. The centre of clinical diagnostics is a good testing ground for the latest discoveries and breakthroughs made at all levels - from students to professors’ research.

The Institute of Medicine keenly cooperates with the leading medical universities in Russia, Poland, Germany, and Lithuania. It has become a tradition that professors from Germany, France and Denmark give lectures to students of the Institute. The Institute of Medicine is launching several exchange programmes for students to develop academic mobility.

The Institute of Nature Management, Spacial Development and Urban Planning

Planet Earth, the country, region, town and building where we live and work is our home. The Institute trains specialists who aspire to make our common home, planet Earth, a better place.

Students of the Institute acquire basic knowledge and develop practical skills in geography, geoecology, and oceanology focusing on the Baltic Sea studies. The Institute trains specialists in design, construction, restoration, and land management.

To ensure efficient and high quality training, the Institute has equipped its laboratories with cutting-edge technology. Undergraduate and postgraduate students analyse the composition of water and soils, test construction materials and perform geodesic measurements and cadastre surveys, produce architectural and urban planning designs. Fieldwork is done on the coast of the Baltic Sea in the village of Rybnoye. Students of the Institutes are regular participants and winners of international competitions and exhibitions.

The Institute of Physical and Mathematical Sciences and Information Technology

The Institute of Physical and Mathematical Sciences and Information Technology is a modern scientific and educational structure in the field of radiophysics, fundamental and technical physics, information systems and technologies, information and communication technologies and communication systems, information systems and technologies, information security.

The priority task of the Institute is to provide all graduates with full-fledged engineering and natural science training and to form their core professional competencies.

Science infrastructure for research is situated in the Hi-Tech Park Fabrika (Factory), which unites the laboratories, specialized on the main directions of scientific activity of the Institute, the Center for collective usage on the study of nanomaterials and technology park "Kvantorium", which serves as a platform for the implementation of youth science.


Official website about higher education in Russia for foreigners

© 2015 The Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation Sociocentre

CONTACTS

If you find a mistake, select it and press Ctrl+Enter

If you find a mistake, contact us

Did you find a mistake?

X
Privacy Policy

Инженерно-технический институт

Несмотря на прогресс и постиндустриальную эпоху, современный мир по-прежнему нуждается в синих воротничках — тех, кто умеет работать и головой, и руками. Это специалисты, которые строят и обслуживают здания, ремонтируют автомобили, управляют сложнейшими станками на производствах, занимаются логистикой и охраной труда. В институте можно получить как среднее (колледж), так и высшее образование. Действует магистратура («Управление автосервисом», «Управление транспортными процессами») и аспирантура.

Институт располагает современной инфраструктурой, которая включает 14 лабораторий технического и инженерного профиля: оценки технического состояния и ремонта автомобилей; метрологии и стандартизации; прочности материалов и конструкций; электротехники и радиоэлектроники; оценки состояния дорожного полотна и замера интенсивности транспортных потоков; сервиса нефтегазового оборудования; машиностроения; механической обработки материалов; мехатроники и другие.

В структуре институте действует научно-образовательный центр машиностроения и судостроения. В инфраструктуру института входит уникальный Авиационный центр подготовки и переподготовки специалистов для авиаотрасли с реальным, выведенным из эксплуатации, воздушным судном Boeing 737.


Институт гуманитарных наук

Институт гуманитарных наук — крупнейшее структурное подразделение БФУ им. И. Канта. Это 14 направлений и специальностей подготовки, 2,5 тысячи студентов и аспирантов, 250 преподавателей и научных сотрудников. В фокусе научной политики института гуманитарных наук — исследование цивилизационного диалога России и Запада.

Приоритетные научные области — интеллектуальная история, философия Канта и современное кантианство, технологии культурного обмена и межъязыковой трансфер, русский язык в глобальном мире, медиакоммуникации, международные исследования в Балтийском регионе.

Особую важность имеет активно поддерживаемое институтом взаимодействие с партнерскими университетами Европы, благодаря чему обеспечивается интеллектуальный обмен между российскими и зарубежными студентами и преподавателями, формируется единое научно-образовательное пространство в Балтийском регионе и за его пределами.


Институт живых систем

Химико-биологический институт готовит специалистов по естественнонаучным специальностям, что предполагает погружение студента в мир химии, биологии, биомедицины, постоянное его нахождение в атмосфере современных биотехнологий и химических технологий. Именно поэтому институт идет по пути интеграции науки и образования, внедрения большого количество проектных процессов. Естественно, в институте не забыли и о теоретической подготовке, причем не только по базовым и специальным дисциплинам. Много внимание уделяется формированию у студентов навыков презентации себя и своих проектов, что занимает далеко не последнюю роль в становлении высококвалифицированного специалиста. В химико-биологическом институте реализуются все ступени подготовки: от бакалавриата до аспирантуры. Естественно, какое бы направление ни выбрал наш студент, он сможет реализовать себя не только в реальном секторе экономики, но и в науке, а также в секторе разработок.

Одной из наших главных задач является формирование у студентов умений и желания создавать новые продукты. Погружая их в атмосферу исследований и разработок мы опираемся на опыт и знания наших сотрудников, многие из которых ученые с мировым именем. В основе обучения в институте – проектная деятельность, которая предполагает взаимодействие с потенциальным работодателем и реализацию реальной, а не учебной темы. Таким образом, мы делаем учебный процесс максимально приближенным к реальной жизни, а выполнение проекта, по сути, уже опыт практической работы.


Институт природопользования, территориального развития и градостроительства

Что такое дом? Это наша планета, наш город, здание, в котором мы живём и работаем. Именно для тех, кто стремится сделать наш общий Дом комфортнее и красивее, удобнее и понятнее, создан наш Институт.

Студенты получают фундаментальные знания и практические навыки по актуальным вопросам географии, геоэкологии и океанологии, специализируясь на исследованиях акватории Балтийского моря. Мы помогаем получить знания в сфере проектирования, строительства, реконструкции, эксплуатации строительных объектов, дизайна, землеустройства и кадастров.

Чтобы обучение было эффективным и качественным, мы оснастили наши лаборатории самым современным оборудованием. Студенты, магистранты, аспиранты в рамках своих научных проектов проводят анализы воды и почв, строительных материалов и качества строительства объектов, выполнять точные геодезические измерения и кадастровую оценку земель, создавать проекты в области градостроения, архитектуры, дизайна. Практики студентов и магистрантов проходят на побережье Балтийского моря, в поселке Рыбное. Студенты принимаются участие и побеждают в международных профессиональных конкурсах, выставках и олимпиадах.

Институт рекреации, туризма и физической культуры

Индустрия туризма и гостеприимства, менеджмент культурных проектов, хореография, физическая культура и профессиональный спорт – вот те сферы и направления, которые стабильно развиваются в нашем институте. Среди выпускников есть успешные менеджеры туристических компаний, победители самых престижных международных и всероссийских турниров (включая Олимпийские Игры и чемпионаты мира), лауреаты хореографических конкурсов разного уровня. Эти результаты стали возможны благодаря самым опытным преподавателям, тренерам и хореографам, а также наличию необходимой инфраструктуры.

Институт располагает:

  • собственной гостиницей и хостелом (для отработки навыков в сфере гостеприимства);
  • бассейном, открытым стадионом с всесезонным искусственным покрытием, многофункциональным спортивным комплексом, кортами для пляжных видом спорта;
  • специализированными хореографическими залами.

При подготовке специалистов партнёрами Институты выступают наиболее успешные туристические компании, гостиничные и оздоровительные комплексы, ведущие образовательные центры России, Польши, Литвы и Германии.

Институт физико-математических наук и информационных технологий

Институт физико-математических наук и информационных технологий представляет собой современную научно-образовательную структуру в области радиофизики, фундаментальной и технической физики, информационных систем и технологий, инфокоммуникационных технологий и систем связи, информационных систем и технологий, информационной безопасности.

Приоритетной задачей института является реализация полноценной инженерной и естественнонаучной подготовки выпускников, формирование у них ключевых профессиональных компетенций.

Научная инфраструктура для исследований сосредоточена в научно-технологическом парке «Фабрика», который объединяет лаборатории по основным направлениям научной деятельности института, Центр коллективного пользования по исследованию наноматериалов и технопарк «Кванториум», который служит площадкой для реализации молодёжной науки.


Институт экономики и менеджмента

Институт готовит специалистов экономического и управленческого профиля, обладающих профессиональной мобильностью для работы в компаниях национального и международного уровня.

Институт ведет подготовку по образовательным программам в сфере управления финансами предприятия; менеджмента организации; маркетинга; управления продажами; финансового планирования и контроллинга.

Для обеспечения качества подготовки специалистов мы используем обширные партнёрские связи:

  • с Геттингенским Университетом (Германия), Университетом Гренобль-2 и Лилльским Университетом (Франция) по программам "двух" дипломов и академическим обменам;
  • сотрудничество с ведущими ВУЗами и организациями экономического профиля России и Европы (приглашение ведущих лекторов, научных консультантов; проведение мастер-классов, конференций, семинаров, круглых столов);
  • кооперация с сообществом предпринимателей в рамках организации работы институтских Школ профессионального мастерства;
  • участие в работе ассоциаций бизнеса.
Медицинский институт

Сочетание теоретической подготовки с постоянной практикой в ведущих лечебных учреждениях России, Литвы, Польши и Германии делает выпускников мединститута конкурентоспособными в стране и за рубежом.

Кадровую основу процесса обучения составляют профессора лучших медицинских вузов России, прибывшие на постоянную работу в БФУ им. И. Канта. В институте действуют оснащенные на самом современном уровне теоретические и клинические кафедры и отделения, работает собственная симуляционная клиника и анатомический театр, функционирует медицинская библиотека. Медицинский научно-практический центр служит хорошим полигоном для научных открытий любого уровня – от студенческих идей до профессорских исследований.

Институт активно сотрудничает с ведущими медицинскими учреждениями и вузами России, Польши, Германии, Литвы. Доброй традицией стали лекции для студентов института ведущих профессоров Германии, Франции, Дании. Налажены академические обмены студентов, преподавателей по научной и учебной деятельности.

Юридический институт

Хороший юрист – основа работы любой организации. А отличный юрист – залог её будущего успеха. Именно поэтому выпускники нашего Института востребованы как региональными, так и зарубежными работодателями.

Получая высшее юридическое образование, наши студенты могут выбрать одну из четырёх специализаций:

  • международное и европейское право;
  • юриспруденция в органах государственной власти;
  • юрист в сфере бизнеса и защиты имущественных прав;
  • уголовная юстиция, правоохранительная и экспертная деятельности.

Институт сотрудничает с органами власти и правоохранительными органами (прокуратура, таможня, полиция, суды, налоговая служба и др), с компаниями юридического профиля и ведущими университетами России, США и Европы.

Институт использует принципы практико-ориентированного обучения и имеет современную инфраструктуру:

  • учебный зал судебных заседаний, где студенты имеют возможность просмотра и обсуждения реальных судебных процессов;
  • центр правовой информатики;
  • центр криминалистики с криминалистическим полигоном;
  • мультимедийный центр, два читальных зала со специальной юридической литературой на русском, английском и немецком языках.

В Институте действует юридическая клиника, где студенты под руководством самых опытных преподавателей и специалистов-практиков общаются с гражданами по юридическим вопросам, получая практический опыт правового консультирования. Институт имеет многолетний успешный опыт академического взаимодействия с юридическими факультетами университетов Геттингена и Марбурга (Германия), университета Турку (Финляндия), университета Бергена (Норвегия).

Институт особенно гордится международными конференциями и летними школами, куда приглашаются ведущие преподаватели и практикующие юристы со всего мира.