Preparatory Department for International Applicants

Other types of training

More than fifteen thousand students from all over the world have participated in the SPbPU supplementary education programmes during the fifty plus years of their existence. SPbPU guarantees full compliance of its educational programmes with requirements of the RF Ministry of Education. Notably, the students who are studying under the programme of supplementary education at SPbPU spend more than 50% of all educational process in studying Russian under the guidance of highly qualified specialists. These programmes were developed with thorough consideration of the results of researches on international students’ adaptation.

Programmes of the pre-university tutorial are necessary for the students of Bachelor, Specialist, and Master’s degree and postgraduate students intending to study at Russian universities. In this case, besides perfecting and systematization of their knowledge in the field-specific disciplines, they also master in oral and written Russian and improve their language skills through communications with native speakers. For engineering majors in pre-master year special groups are formed starting the second semester to offer an insight into particular areas of the major field of study and language tuition.

At SPbPU, foreign students may take courses of supplementary education on both fee paid and budget-funded basis. The budget-funded education should be based on a quota received from the Russian Ministry of Education.

In the process of their education, the students can use to the full extent the functional of the library fund, electronic resources, special computer and lingaphone auditoriums, and wireless Internet provided at the university campus.

At the end of the educational process, the students should pass tests and receive certificates. Students completing tuition in a program offered by SPbSTU are eligible to apply for Bachelor and Master degrees at SPbSTU upon taking the admission interview.

Students can choose from three supplementary educational programmes:

“University Foundation Standard Program”
Admission period: 01.09 – 31.10
Studies are carried out in engineering, humanitarian, and economic fields

“University Foundation Intensive Program”
Admission period: 01.11 – 01.12
Studies are carried out in engineering, humanitarian, and economic fields

Russian Language Courses on “Preparation for University Enrollment: Russian as a Foreign Language”
Admission period: 01.09 – 01.12
Studies are carried out in the humanitarian field with advanced language learning

Arrival at a later time in the year is possible. In this case, the learners shall be admitted to the 18-month educational programme.

Подготовительное отделение для иностранных абитуриентов

Другие виды подготовки

За более чем пятьдесят лет существования программ дополнительного образования СПбПУ обучение по ним прошли более пятнадцати тысяч студентов со всего мира. СПбПУ гарантирует полное соответствие своих образовательных программ требованиям Минобрнауки России. Обучаясь по программам дополнительного образования СПбПУ, более 50% времени от всего учебного процесса студенты под руководством высококвалифицированных специалистов изучают русский язык. При разработке программ подготовки учитывались результаты исследований адаптационных процессов зарубежных учащихся.

Программы подготовки к поступлению в вуз необходимы бакалаврам, специалистам, магистрам и аспирантам, планирующим учиться в вузах РФ. В этом случае, помимо совершенствования и систематизации имеющихся знаний по своим профильным предметам, они также овладевают устным и письменным русским языком или улучшают свои языковые навыки посредством общения с носителями языка. Для студентов, проходящих предмагистрскую подготовку по техническому профилю, со второго семестра формируют отдельные группы с изучением специальных разделов как русского языка так и общенаучных дисциплин.

Зарубежные студенты могут проходить обучение по программам дополнительного образования СПбПУ как на платной, так и на бюджетной основе. Бюджетное обучение возможно при получении квоты от Министерства образования РФ.

В процессе обучения учащиеся могут в полной мере использовать функционал библиотечного фонда, электронных ресурсов, специальных компьютерных и лингафонных классов, беспроводного интернета, который доступен на всей территории кампуса.

В конце обучения студенты сдают экзамены и получают сертификат. Результаты сданных экзаменов приравниваются к вступительным испытаниям по выбранной основной программе. Студенты, завершившие обучение по программам СПбПУ, могут поступить в бакалавриат и магистратуру СПбПУ на основании собеседования или тестирования.

Студенты имеют возможность выбирать среди трех дополнительных образовательных программ:

«Подготовка к поступлению в вуз – стандарт»
Сроки зачисления: 01.09 – 31.10
Обучение осуществляется по инженерному, гуманитарному и экономическому профилям

«Подготовка к поступлению в вуз – интенсив»
Сроки зачисления: 01.11 – 01.12
Обучение осуществляется по инженерному, гуманитарному и экономическому профилям

Программа изучения русского языка «Подготовка к поступлению в вуз. Русский язык как иностранный»
Сроки зачисления: 01.09 – 01.12
Обучение осуществляется по гуманитарному профилю с перераспределением аудиторной нагрузки в сторону углубленного изучения русского языка

Прибытие в более поздние сроки также возможно. В этом случае слушатели зачисляются на обучение на программе, длительность которой составляет 1,5 года.