Russia has simplified the entry procedure for foreign students

22 March 2021
Russia has simplified the entry procedure for foreign students
@ depositphotos

The Government of the Russian Federation has published an order on a new entry procedure for foreign students from epidemiologically safe countries.

Students and postgraduates from Abkhazia, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Belarus, Vietnam, Greece, Egypt, India, Kazakhstan, Qatar, Kyrgyzstan, Cuba, Maldives, UAE, Seychelles, Serbia, Singapore, Tanzania, Turkey, Finland, Switzerland, Ethiopia, South Korea, South Ossetia and Japan can return to full-time studies at Russian universities.

Students will receive messages with further details in their personal accounts and messengers. Before traveling, send an e-mail to your university no later than 10 days before departure, and then pass the COVID-19 test*. Consult our step-by-step instructions on how to enter Russia during the period of quarantine restrictions. Please also note that before receiving the results of repeated testing, you must observe a self-isolation mode - at this period you will be able to study online.  

Russian universities take all necessary safety measures such as regular disinfection of rooms and surfaces and temperature measurement.

This is great news! Russian universities are looking forward to meet their students!

If you are just planning to enroll, check out the programs on our website – choose one or more and apply for free right now!

* If you have any additional questions about entry, please contact the Situation Center of the Ministry of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation by phone +7 (495) 198-00-00 or by e-mail

Bunu paylaş