• Degree Programmes
    Degrees
    Field of study
    Subject
    Mode of study
    Language of instruction
    City
    Duration of study
  • Additional Programmes
    Type of additional programme
    Mode of study
    Language of instruction
    City
    Duration of study
  • Universities
  • 5 Steps to Applying

International Students Testimonials

Преимущества обучения в России для иностранцев
© MIPT

Amar Kumar Sahadev Ram, India

Moscow Institute of Physics and Technology (National Research University)

Russian food is very delicious, especially salads

I study at the Department of Radio Engineering and Cybernetics, at the Master’s English-taught program. My favorite subjects are Mathematics and Physics. Our teachers always help us to study different scientific concepts. Students are also very friendly and always ready to support. At first it was really difficult for me to get used to a local food, but visiting student canteens helped me to adapt to it. Now I even enjoy Russian food, it is very delicious, especially salads.

Also I was impressed by how Russians celebrate holidays. For example, Christian holiday Epiphany, which is traditionally held on 19th of January, and Victory Day on May 9th. On Epiphany, people plunge into an ice hole to symbolically repeat the Christ’s ablution in the Jordan River. And on the patriotic Victory Day there is a huge military parade and the so-called Immortal Regiment (a procession in a memory of the victims of the II World War). I have not had an opportunity to take part in these holidays yet, but Russians celebrate them widely, because they revere their culture.

It is never boring at MIPT; we participate in sports events, go on excursions, meet interesting people and learn a lot of new things. One of the recent memorable events has been an excursion to the small town Sergiev Posad that is a really interesting place where we became more familiar with Russian culture. Russia is a wonderful country, here you may find a lot of beauty. I had never seen so much snow before I came here. That is why I like Russian winter. I consider that decision to come to study at MIPT was one of the best in my life.

Share

Testimonials

Fyong Chin
Vietnam
"I wanted to come to Russia since childhood, now I study tourism in a Russian university"
Read more
Diptopal Chakraborty
India
"For a history student, Saint Petersburg is a kind of heaven"
Read more
Du Wanying
China
"Moscow is a wonderful city, Russian people are very hospitable"
Read more
Gido van der Stadt
Netherlands
"The nature of the region is very impressive, there are beautiful nature reserves"
Read more
Amar Kumar Sahadev Ram
India
"Russian food is very delicious, especially salads"
Read more
Putri Sekar Ningrum
Indonesia
"I live in a dormitory, but it is practically a hotel! "
Read more
Amantur Amatov
Kyrgyzstan
"I had a handful of choices, like going to Germany, but I chose Russia"
Read more
Al Uleimat Adnan Amer Ahmed
Jordan
"I got a scholarship and came to Russia to study"
Read more
Do not show it again
Create an account and send your application to the university for free and without agent.

• Основные программы
    Уровень образования
    Направление обучения
    Предмет
    Форма обучения
    Язык обучения
    Город
    Продолжительность обучения
  • Дополнительные программы
    Вид дополнительной программы
    Форма обучения
    Язык обучения
    Город
    Продолжительность обучения
  • Вузы
  • 5 шагов для поступления

Отзывы иностранных студентов

Преимущества обучения в России для иностранцев
© МФТИ

Амар Кумар Сахадев Рам, Индия

Московский физико-технический институт (национальный исследовательский университет)

Русская еда – это очень вкусно, особенно хороши салаты

Я учусь на факультете радиотехники и кибернетики (ФРТК), по магистерской англоязычной программе. Мои любимые предметы – математика и физика. Преподаватели всегда помогают нам разобраться в разных концепциях. Студенты также очень дружелюбны и всегда готовы поддержать. Сначала мне было трудно приспособиться к местной еде, но посещение студенческих столовых и супермаркетов помогло перейти на новую пищу. Теперь я даже наслаждаюсь русской едой – это очень вкусно, особенно хороши салаты.

Еще меня впечатляют российские праздники. Например, христианский праздник Крещение, который традиционно проходит 19 января, и День Победы 9 мая. На Крещение люди погружаются в ледяную прорубь, чтобы символически повторить омовение Христа в реке Иордан. А в патриотический День Победы проходят огромный военный парад и так называемый Бессмертный полк – шествие в память о погибших в Великой Отечественной войне. У меня пока не было возможности принять участие в этих праздниках, но русские отмечают их широко, потому что почитают свою культуру.

В МФТИ никогда не бывает скучно, мы участвуем в спортивных мероприятиях, ездим на экскурсии, знакомимся с интересными людьми и узнаем много нового. Одно из недавних запоминающихся событий – экскурсия в небольшой город Сергиев Посад, действительно интересное место, где мы ближе познакомились с русской культурой. Россия – прекрасная страна, здесь много красивого. Люблю русскую зиму, здесь я первый раз увидел так много снега. Решение приехать на учебу в МФТИ я считаю одним из лучших в своей жизни.

Поделиться

Отзывы

Хажар Мастак
Марокко
«В России собираюсь учиться на врача»
Читать полностью
Нгуен Тхань Лам
Вьетнам
«Живу в двух шагах от вуза, в современном общежитии»
Читать полностью
Батсайхан Ууганцэцэг
Монголия
«Учеба в российском вузе – наша семейная традиция»
Читать полностью
Бахтияр Гаджизаде
Азербайджан
«Медицинская практика проходит не только в России, но и в других странах»
Читать полностью
Сарафроз Эркинова
Узбекистан
«Признаюсь, учиться здесь нелегко, но интересно»
Читать полностью
Адриан Мансанарес Гарсиа
Испания
«В России я получил прекрасный опыт и замечательно провел лето»
Читать полностью
Авайс Кадир
Пакистан
«Я мог учиться в Германии, но выбрал Россию»
Читать полностью
Банерджи Соумен
Индия
«Мне важен любой опыт, который я могу получить в России»
Читать полностью
Больше не показывать
Отправьте заявку в российский вуз бесплатно и без посредников!