International Students Testimonials

© HSE

Thomas Espy, USA

National Research University – Higher School of Economics

I quickly prepared all the documents for admission with the help of university staff 

My name is Thomas Espy. I am from Huntsville, Alabama (United States). I am currently studying in the Population and Development Master’s programme.

I decided on this particular program and Vyshka (HSE) itself because of the opportunities here. I saw that this was a new programme, that it seemed to have a lot of promise, and that it was within my field and was something that would stretch me a little bit further.

The application and taking care of the paperwork to come here, to get all of my documents apostilled and such like that, ultimately the process went well. It was streamlined and it was clear what I needed to do.

The real value of being at HSE is that, for one, it is a research university. Not only is it a research university, but it’s a top notch one here in Russia. With that in mind, there are innumerable opportunities to engage in research, to participate in projects of all types, to network, and to meet people who have some very serious clout in this country.

In terms of classroom dynamics and being in this group, we have many very dedicated students, roughly half Russian and half international. I think that the group dynamics and the social dynamics in our program are actually a driving force for the Population and Development program. First things first, it allows us to learn about other parts of the world and to get new perspectives.

As a result of a couple of conferences that I had heard about from the institute and my programme, I was able to meet with some researchers who do a lot of really important work in the field of migration. I got connected with them in October, spoke with them again in November, and now I’m working as an intern with them, helping them with some translation work as well as a little bit of research. I expect that in the years to come this internship will develop further.

HSE has lots of opportunities. They push a lot of great events and there are many great initiatives out there to get students into the city, to see all the sights, and to get engaged with the social life of the city. 

Share

Testimonials

Ulan Manuleka
Republic of South Africa
RUDN University

"Here I met people from over hundred fifty countries"

Read more

Susan Shahhud
Syria
ETU "LETI"

"I have chose this university because I heard about high level of education here"

Read more

Martinson Addo Nartey
Ghana
MISiS

"I do believe – one day my Russian language skills will prove useful"

Read more

Rogers Sure Oketch
Kenya
UrFU

"The Russian language course is very intense and well-structured for beginners"

Read more

Kristina Mormulevskaya
Belarus
MEPhI

"By studying in Russia, I learnt to accomplish the desired result"

Read more

Kopp Sally Emma
UK
TPU

"I really enjoy campus life in Tomsk"

Read more

Ganzorig Byambatsogt
Mongolia
UNN

"The teachers of our faculty were understanding and friendly"

Read more

Vo Thi Hong Zyeu
Vietnam
FEFU

"My university is like a second home for me"

Read more
All testimonials

5 Steps to Applying to a Russian University

Official website about higher education in Russia for foreigners

© 2015 The Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation Sociocentre

CONTACTS

If you find a mistake, select it and press Ctrl+Enter

If you find a mistake, contact us

Did you find a mistake?

Protection from automated form filling
X
Privacy Policy

• Основные программы
    Уровень образования
    Направление обучения
    Предмет
    Форма обучения
    Язык обучения
    Город
    Продолжительность обучения
  • Дополнительные программы
    Вид дополнительной программы
    Форма обучения
    Язык обучения
    Город
    Продолжительность обучения
  • Вузы
  • 5 шагов для поступления

Отзывы иностранных студентов

Преимущества обучения в России для иностранцев
© ВШЭ

Томас Эспи, США

Национальный исследовательский университет «Высшая школа экономики»

Я быстро подготовил все документы для поступления – мне помогли сотрудники вуза

Я приехал учиться в магистратуру НИУ ВШЭ из города Хантсвилл, штат Алабама (США). Решил поступить именно в Вышку из-за возможностей, которые предоставляет этот университет. Выбрал программу «Население и развитие». Мне интересно данное направление, и я подумал, что именно здесь смогу улучшить свои навыки в этой сфере.

Процесс подготовки всех необходимых документов прошел достаточно быстро и организовано – в этом мне помогли сотрудники приемной комиссии Вышки. Они сразу рассказали, какие бумаги нужны, как и где их можно получить, так что я не терял времени на бюрократические процедуры.

Основная ценность НИУ ВШЭ, на мой взгляд – то, что это именно исследовательский университет, причем один из лучших в России. Здесь множество возможностей для реализации собственных проектов, участия в совместных исследованиях, работы с ведущими учеными со всего мира в рамках научных лабораторий.

Все мои одногруппники – очень целеустремленные ребята, большая часть – иностранцы из десятка разных стран. Разнообразие культур и взглядов позволяет нам по-новому взглянуть на исследуемые социальные процессы в различных регионах. Мне уже удалось принять участие в нескольких конференциях и наладить контакты со многими ведущими учеными в области миграции и даже начать стажироваться у них, помогая в исследованиях. Надеюсь, что в дальнейшем подобное сотрудничество перерастет в крупные совместные проекты.

В Вышке проводят десятки интересных мероприятий для иностранных студентов, организуют экскурсии, чтобы мы могли увидеть достопримечательности Москвы и по-настоящему почувствовать жизнь этого большого города.

Поделиться

Отзывы

Макс Домас
Германия
«Чувствую заботу, преподавателям не все равно, как я учусь»
Читать полностью
Габриэль Хименес
Сальвадор
«Учиться непросто, но здесь вы получите качественное образование»
Читать полностью
Анжелика Щетина
Латвия
«Здесь мне комфортно, нравятся люди и атмосфера города»
Читать полностью
Ариадна Льопис Альмарча
Испания
«В России живут такие же приветливые люди, как в Испании»
Читать полностью
Гульнара Ходжиева
Туркменистан
«Вуз мне посоветовали друзья, здесь они получили качественное образование»
Читать полностью
Адриан Мансанарес Гарсиа
Испания
«В России я получил прекрасный опыт и замечательно провел лето»
Читать полностью
Хуссейн Абдинур Абди Мохамед
Кения
«Я начал работать разработчиком ПО еще до окончания университета»
Читать полностью
Кирилл Медников
Таджикистан
«На территории кампуса есть все необходимое»
Читать полностью
Больше не показывать
Отправьте заявку в российский вуз бесплатно и без посредников!