International Students Testimonials

© SUSU

Uvindu Wijeweera, Sri Lanka

South Ural State University

There were many books by Russian writers in my parents' house

I decided to study in Russia for several reasons. Firstly, a great role was played by the famous classical Russian literature. In my parents' house there were many books by Russian writers – Pushkin, Gogol, Dostoyevsky, Tolstoy, Sholokhov. So my worldview was formed under the influence of Russian literature and culture. To tell the truth sometimes I feel myself like a Russian. Russia is in my heart. In addition, my father studied in Russia in the 70's, he was among the first students from Sri Lanka who came to RUDN University. Secondly, there is some similarity in the history of our countries. In Russia in 1917 there was a revolution. At that time Sri Lanka was a colony of the British Empire, revolutionary changes in Sri Lanka occurred later. By the way, at that time the USSR helped us.

Nowadays, I'm a Master student of the second year at the Institute of Social and Humanitarian Sciences of SUSU, field of study "The Political Science and Sociology". I’m going to do PhD in SUSU. I also take an active part in the work of the Association of Foreign Students. We help beginners to adapt, because many of new students know only their native language. It’s hard for them to communicate with Russians. As the representative of Sri Lanka, I am responsible for coordinating the work with the Lancian students.

Chelyabinsk as a city where I will study I chose among other cities because it is situated between Asia and Europe and combines two such different cultural traditions. Here students from different countries live together. I learn how to communicate with them, how to understand their way of thinking. This is useful for me, as in the future I plan to engage in diplomatic career. When I came to SUSU, I was placed in the dormitory number 3 where mostly foreigners live. But I wanted to learn the Russian language quickly, that’s why I asked to move to the dormitory number 2 where Russian students live. Now I have many Russian friends, and it’s great that we live together.

Share

Testimonials

Kosuke Mori
Japan
FEFU

"I like to read books written by Russian writers"

Read more

Du Wanying
China
MSMU

"Moscow is a wonderful city, Russian people are very hospitable"

Read more

Fabricia Jardim
Brazil
IKBFU

"I found my programme in Business Management"

Read more

Josef Biednarzic
Czech Republic
SUSU

"Russian and Czech people are much alike, our languages and way of thinking are similar"

Read more

Semiyou Osseni
Benin
UTMN

"University staff met me at the airport and took to the hotel"

Read more

Sreelatha Chandragiri
India
SibFU

"I have chosen Russia because of the good mathematical school"

Read more

Lee Daun
South Korea
ETU "LETI"

"There was a wide choice of dishes at university cafes, so every day I tried something new"

Read more

Nadiah Natasya Binti Zulkurnai
Malaysia
Samara University

"I was very impressed with the university labs equipment"

Read more
All testimonials

5 Steps to Applying to a Russian University

Official website about higher education in Russia for foreigners

© 2015 The Ministry of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation
Sociocentre

Content copying is strictly prohibited

CONTACTS

If you find a mistake, select it and press Ctrl+Enter

If you find a mistake, contact us

Did you find a mistake?

X

Privacy Policy

Sitemap

Отзывы иностранных студентов

© ЮУрГУ

Увинду Виджевеера, Шри-Ланка

Южно-Уральский государственный университет (национальный исследовательский университет)

В доме моих родителей было много русских книг

Я решил учиться в России по нескольким причинам. Во-первых, большую роль сыграла знаменитая классическая русская литература. В доме моих родителей было много книг русских писателей – Пушкина, Гоголя, Достоевского, Толстого, Шолохова. Так что мое мировоззрение сформировалось под влиянием русской литературы и культуры. Можно даже сказать, что я ощущаю себя немного русским в душе. К тому же мой отец учился в России в 70-х годах, он был в числе первых студентов со Шри-Ланки, приехавших в РУДН. Во-вторых, в истории наших стран есть некоторая схожесть. В России в 1917 году произошла революция. В то время Шри-Ланка была колонией Британской империи, революционные изменения на Шри-Ланке произошли позже. Кстати, в это время СССР очень помогал нам.

Сейчас я студент второго курса магистратуры института социально-гуманитарных наук ЮУрГУ, специальность «политология и социология». Планирую поступать в аспирантуру ЮУрГУ. Еще я активно участвую в работе Ассоциации иностранных студентов. Мы помогаем новичкам адаптироваться, ведь многие из вновь прибывших студентов знают только свой родной язык, им сложно объясняться. Я как представитель Шри-Ланки отвечаю за координацию работы со студентами-ланкийцами.

Челябинск в качестве города для учебы я выбрал в числе прочего потому, что он находится между Азией и Европой и объединяет в себе две такие разные культурные традиции. Здесь дружно живут студенты из разных стран, я учусь общаться с ними, понимать их образ мыслей. Это полезно для меня, так как в дальнейшем я планирую заниматься дипломатической работой. Когда я только приехал в ЮУрГУ, меня поселили в общежитие №3, где в основном живут иностранцы. Но я хотел поскорее выучить русский язык, поэтому сам попросился в общежитие №2 – там размещают русских ребят. Теперь у меня много русских друзей, и я очень доволен тем, что живу вместе с ними.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Отзывы

Моххамед Вахаб-Алла
Египет
ЮУрГУ

«Обучаюсь по программе «Технологии баз данных» на английском языке»

Читать полностью

Кристиан Сьерра
Колумбия
МФТИ

«Никогда не забуду, как впервые увидел снег, это было прекрасно»

Читать полностью

Мохит Саравана Перумал
Индия
ДВФУ

«У нас потрясающие преподаватели и дружеская атмосфера»

Читать полностью

Мануэль Гомес Пэйнадо
Испания
СФУ

«Хочу остаться в России и работать преподавателем в вузе»

Читать полностью

Марте Вриждагс
Бразилия
БФУ

«В Калининграде красиво и безопасно»

Читать полностью

Марина Стрижевич
Республика Беларусь
ЛЭТИ

«В университете есть программа поддержки иностранных студентов»

Читать полностью

Магали Чоес
Эквадор
МИФИ

«Когда я приехала – не знала ни слова по-русски, сейчас говорю свободно»

Читать полностью

Абрахам Короделе
Нигерия
МИСиС

«В России я нашел то, что искал в США»

Читать полностью
Все отзывы

5 шагов для поступления в российский вуз

Официальный сайт о высшем образовании в России для иностранцев.

© 2015 Министерство науки и высшего образования Российской Федерации
ФГАНУ «Социоцентр»

Копирование материалов сайта без разрешения запрещено

Контактная ИНФОРМАЦИЯ

Если вы нашли ошибку на сайте, выделите текст, нажмите Ctrl+Enter и напишите нам.

Если вы нашли ошибку на сайте
напишите нам

Нашли ошибку?

X

Соглашение о персональных данных

Карта сайта