National Research Tomsk Polytechnic University


TPU has concluded:

  • over 200 cooperation agreements with universities and organisations from 35 countries;
  • over 90 agreements on academic mobility programmes with universities from 27 countries.

TPU was the first Russian university to join the CDIO Initiative focused on modernising engineering training.

TPU strategic partners include:

  • Herriot Watt University, City University London (UK);
  • Karlsruhe Technological Institute, Berlin Technical University, Munich Technical University (Germany);
  • Ecole Centrale Paris, Université Joseph-Fourier, Universite Paris Sud 11 (France);
  • Texas A&M University (USA);
  • Czech Technical University in Prague (Czech Republic);
  • Technische Universität Wien (Austria);
  • Jilin University, Shenyang Polytechnical University (China).

Official website about higher education in Russia for foreigners

© 2015 The Ministry of Science and Higher Education of the Russian Federation

Content copying is strictly prohibited


If you find a mistake, select it and press Ctrl+Enter

If you find a mistake, contact us

Did you find a mistake?


Privacy Policy