International Сooperation

Tyumen State University is actively involved in four large international projects, including Tempus and Erasmus. The university has been a member of the University of the Arctic (UArctic) since 2009 and a member of the German universities consortium within the SASCHA project under the German Ministry of Education mega-grant "Sustainable Land Utilization and Strategies of Adaptation to Climate Change for Agricultural Zone of Tyumen Region." Since 2010, UT has been among the founders of the BRICS Network University.

A constantly expanding circle of partner universities all over the world offers UT students exchange programs with universities from 16 countries: Spain, France, Moldova, Estonia, Latvia, Sweden, Norway, Macedonia, Germany, Serbia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Tajikistan, PRC, Chile, and Mexico.

Of UT’s partner universities, eight universities issue diplomas recognized in the Russian Federation, while seven universities are in the TOP-200 of the Times and QS world ratings.

    UT's partner universities in Eastern Europe include:

  • In Ukraine: Petro Mohyla Black Sea State University, Zaporozhye Regional Postgraduate Pedagogical Education Institute, Horlivka State Pedagogical Institute for Foreign Languages, Taras Shevchenko National University of Kyiv, Vadym Hetman Kyiv National Economic University.
  • In Belarus: Belarusian State University, Francisk Skorina Gomel State University, Polessky State University in Pinsk.
  • In Moldova: Moldova State University in Chisinau.
  • In Czech Republic: Charles University in Prague and the Research Institute of Plant Production in Prague.
  • In Bulgaria: New Bulgarian University in Sofia.

    Partner universities in Western Europe:

  • In the UK: University of Wolverhampton.
  • In France: French Embassy in the Russian Federation, University of Strasbourg, Strasbourg Business School, National Institute of Applied Sciences (INSA) in Strasbourg, Versailles Saint-Quentin-en-Yvelines University in Paris, University of Nice Sophia Antipolis, University of Lorraine, University Toulouse-Jean Jaurès, Jean-François Champollion University Center, and the Institute of Political Studies in Rennes.

    UT's partner universities in Northern Europe:

  • In Norway: University of Oslo, University of Bergen, Trondheim University, Tromsø University, Bodo University College, University of Nordland, Norwegian-Russian Education and the Research Consortium for International Business Development in the field of energy (NAREC).
  • In Sweden: University West in Trollhattan and Gävle University.
  • In Estonia: Tallinn University.
  • Public University of Navarre (Spain), University of Pavia (Italy), and Daugavpils University (Latvia).

    UT's partner universities in Central Europe:

  • In Germany: Albert Ludwig University of Freiburg, Westfälische Wilhelms University of Münster, Osnabrück University of Applied Sciences, University of Passau, University of Koblenz-Landau, German University of Administrative Sciences Speyer, University of Luneburg, and Saarland University in Saarbrucken.

    UT's partner universities in Southern Europe:

  • In Macedonia: University of Information Science and Technology "St. Paul The Apostle" in Ohrid.
  • In Serbia: Belgrade University and University of Pristina in Kosovska Mitrovica.

    UT's partner universities in South America:

  • In Brazil: University of San Paulo, University of Rio de Janeiro, and Fluminense Federal University of Niteroi.
  • In Chile: Finisterre University.
    UT's partner universities in North America:
  • In USA: University of California in Los Angeles, Indiana University Bloomington, University of Nebraska–Lincoln, and State University of New York (Empire State College).
  • In Central America: University of Havana (Cuba) and the University of Guadalajara (Mexico).

    UT's partner universities in Asia:

  • In India: Chandigarh University.
  • In Armenia: Yerevan State University and the Institute for Informatics and Automation Problems of the National Academy of Sciences of the Republic of Armenia.
  • In PRC: Qufu Normal University, Shenyang Normal University, Dalian University of Foreign Languages, and Middle School No. 2 in Jinxiang, Shangdong.
  • In Tajikistan: Ministry of Education of the Republic of Tajikistan and A. Rudaki Kulyab State University, Russian-Tajik Slavonic University, Tajik State University of Law, Business and Politics, and Tajik National University.
  • In Uzbekistan: The "Istedod" Foundation of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan, Tashkent University of Information Technology, Tashkent State University of Law, and Ferghana Polytechnic Institute.
  • In Kyrgyzstan: T. Kulatov Kyzyl-Kiya Mining Engineering College.
  • In Kazakhstan: Pavlodar State Pedagogical Institute (Kazakhstan), Eurasian Humanitarian Institute, I. Altynsarin Arkalyk State Pedagogical Institute, S. Toraigyrov Pavlodar State University, M. Kozybayev North Kazakhstan State University, and S. Seifullin Kazakh Agro Technical University.

Tyumen State University also works with the following partner organizations: De Dietrich Thermique (France), Rossotrudnichestvo (CIS), major Russian oil companies Sibur, Geotech, BKE, Integra, SSK, ERIELL, and Group HMS, and the global Schlumberger and Baker Hughes.

International academic mobility and international cooperation programs are even available for foreign students.

Tyumen State University admits foreign students under the following academic mobility programs:

  • semester/year-long exchange with partner universities, 3-year schools
  • Russian language schools including those for scholars of DAAD "Siberian Western," Russian language school "Open your Siberia!", and Ecology school "Way to North"
  • Four double degree programs in jurisprudence, economics, linguistics, business, and financial law in the oil and gas sector with partner universities in Great Britain, France, and Norway.

Foreign students can also undertake study, scientific, or research placement under any Bachelor's, Master's, Postgraduate, or Postdoctoral Programs offered by the Tyumen State University.