Benefits for Students in Russia

Picture №1 – Discounts for Russian students© shutterstock.com

Students of Russian universities, including international students, can expect several types of discounts.

Transport

City Transport

Picture №2 – Discounts for Russian students

Full-time students of state-accredited Russian universities are entitled to reduced tariffs on public transport (metro, bus, trolleybus and tram). The discount is quite significant: if a regular monthly metro pass costs 2,550 roubles in Moscow, a student pass costs just 350 roubles (prices as of 2015).

The discount is valid throughout the year. To obtain it, you have to apply for a student ID card or a student social card (depending on the region) at ticket offices or social protection centres (depending on the region).

You usually have to present your passport and student ID card. Contact your university for details.

While you are arranging a concessionary travel ticket, you can still save by taking advantage of preferential rates. More details in the Transport section.

Suburban Transport

Full-time students of Russian universities have the right to a 50% discount for travel on suburban trains (within a single region). The discount is valid from 1 September to 15 June inclusive each year.

You can receive a discount when you purchase a single-journey ticket by presenting your student ID card at the ticket office. For frequent travel, you can get a travel pass or a transport card

During ticket checks on public and suburban transport, in addition to your travel pass (or single-journey ticket), you need to present a valid student ID that confirms your right to the discount.

Places of Cultural Interest

Picture №3 – Discounts for Russian students© UNN

In Russia, when visiting museums, students are offered a number of discounts, from reduced ticket prices (for example, at the Tretyakov Gallery and the Pushkin Museum) to free passes (such as to the Hermitage and the Kolomenskoye Museum). More information about discounts and promotions, including free entry days, can be found on the museums’ official websites.

Don't forget that you need to present a valid student ID card to get a discount.

Each year in May, many Russian cultural attractions are also open to the public free of charge as part of the Night of Museums. Visitors can attend offered special exhibitions, seminars, lectures, workshops, concerts and much more.

Shopping and Services

Discounts for students are frequently offered by a variety of companies (domestic and international) and service providers.

Get more information about sales and events in store and online. Many stores distribute leaflets at universities, libraries, and cafes. Special promotions often run on the eve of student holidays and at the start of the academic year.

ISIC Card in Russia

Picture №4 – Discounts for Students

The international ISIC card is more suitable for those who plan frequent travel abroad during their studies in Russia. The card offers discounts in more than 130 countries worldwide, for which Russian university ID cards are not valid.

The ISIC card gives you free access to museums, theatres and cultural centres in participating countries, as well as discounts on holidays and air travel, hotel and hostel accommodation, training courses and educational programmes, and shopping offline and online.

In Russia, ISIC card holders are eligible for more than 3,000 discounts, some of which are also granted upon presentation of a regular Russian student ID card. Before purchasing the ISIC card, make sure you read through the available offers on the Russian version of the ISIC website – it’s possible that a Russian student ID card may sufficient.

Share

CONTACTS

© 2015 The Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation Sociocentre

Privacy Policy

If you find a mistake, select it and press Ctrl+Enter

If you find a mistake, contact us

Did you find a mistake?

Protection from automated form filling
X

Льготы для студентов в России

Изображение №1 – Льготы для студентов в России© shutterstock.com

Студенты российских вузов, в том числе иностранные, могут рассчитывать на несколько видов льгот.

Транспорт

Городской транспорт

Изображение №2 – Льготы для студентов в России

Студенты очных отделений российских вузов, имеющих государственную аккредитацию, имеют право на льготный проезд в общественном транспорте (метро, автобусе, троллейбусе, трамвае). Скидка весьма значительная: если обычный месячный проездной билет на метро в Москве стоит 2550 рублей, то студенческий – всего 350 рублей (цены 2015 года).

Льгота действует в течение всего года. Для ее получения нужно оформить студенческую карту или социальную карту студента (в зависимости от региона). Это можно сделать в билетных кассах или в центрах управления социальной защиты (в зависимости от региона).

Как правило, необходимо предоставить паспорт и студенческий билет. Подробности уточняйте в вашем вузе.

Пока не оформите льготный проездной, можно экономить за счет выгодных тарифов. Подробнее в разделе «Транспорт».

Пригородный транспорт

Студенты очных отделений российских вузов имеют право на скидку в размере 50% на проезд в пригородных поездах (в пределах одного региона). Льгота действует с 1 сентября по 15 июня каждого года.

Скидку можно получить при покупке разового билета, предъявив в кассе студенческий билет. Для частых поездок оформляют проездной билет или транспортную карту.

Во время проверок в общественном и пригородном транспорте, кроме проездного билета (или разового билета), необходимо предъявить контролеру студенческий билет, который подтверждает ваше право на льготу.

Культурный досуг

Изображение №3 – Льготы для студентов в России© ННГУ

В России при посещении музеев студентам предоставляются различные льготы – от скидки на билет (например, в Третьяковской галерее, музее им. А.С. Пушкина) до бесплатного прохода (например, в Эрмитаже и музее-заповеднике «Коломенское»). Подробную информацию о льготах, акциях, в том числе о днях бесплатных посещений, можно найти на официальных сайтах арт-площадок.

Не забывайте, что для получения скидки нужно будет предъявить студенческий билет.

Кроме того, ежегодно в мае многие арт-площадки России открыты для посетителей бесплатно в рамках акции «Ночь музеев». Гостей ждут специальные экспозиции, семинары, лекции, мастер-классы, концерты и многое другое.

Шопинг и услуги

Скидки для студентов часто предлагают различные компании (российские и международные) и заведения сферы услуг.

Узнать о распродажах и акциях можно в самих магазинах или на их сайтах. Многие из них распространяют флаерсы в университетах, библиотеках и кафе. Специальные акции часто проводят в канун студенческих праздников и в начале учебного года.

Карта ISIC в России

Изображение №4 – Льготы для студентов в России

Международная карта студента ISIC больше подходит для тех, кто во время обучения в России планирует частые выезды за рубеж. По ней можно получить скидки более чем в 130 странах мира, на которые действие студенческого билета российского вуза не распространяется.

В частности, с картой ISIC можно бесплатно посещать музеи, театры и культурные центры стран, участвующих в проекте, а также получать скидки на туры и авиаперелеты, проживание в гостиницах, хостелах, курсы и образовательные программы, покупки в магазинах и онлайн-заказах.

В России для владельцев ISIC действуют более 3 000 видов скидок, часть из которых доступна и по обычному российскому студенческому билету. Перед покупкой карты изучите предложения на российской версии сайта ISIC и лишь потом принимайте решение. Не исключено, что вам будет достаточно российского студенческого билета.

Поделиться в соцсетях

Контактная ИНФОРМАЦИЯ

© 2015 Министерство образования и науки Российской Федерации ФГАНУ «Социоцентр»

Соглашение о персональных данных

Если вы нашли ошибку на сайте, выделите текст, нажмите Ctrl+Enter и напишите нам.

Если вы нашли ошибку на сайте — напишите нам

Нашли ошибку?

Защита от автоматического заполнения
X