Tuition Fees in Russia

Study in Russia – How much does higher education for foreigners in the Russian Federation cost?© MISIS

How much does higher education for foreigners in the Russian Federation cost?

Studying at a Russian university on a contract basis is an optimum combination of a price and quality: international students gain fundamental knowledge and prestigious diplomas for a very reasonable price. The tuition fees of Russian universities may be different, but in any case, it is lower than in Europe or in other countries.

At the same time, the quality of Russian education is as fine as European one. The Ministry of Education of the Russian Federation determines the minimum tuition fee – it cannot be less than the amount invested in education per student by the state. Certainly, tuition fees of Russian universities depends on the specific curriculum, its duration and the institution where the training will take place.

In addition, household spending in Russia (housing, food, transportation, medical insurance and others) is lower than in many countries. Full-time international students are offered a variety of benefits, the same as Russian students. Some Russian universities sometimes encourage talented students and give them discounts on tuition.

How much does it cost to get a Bachelor's degree in Russia?

Study in Russia – How much does higher education for foreigners in the Russian Federation cost?© shutterstock.com

After completing four-years-undergraduate programmes, students receive a bachelor's degree and a diploma of higher education. After that, students can continue their studies and take a Master programme.

Training on full-time department of the Bachelor's Degree costs approximately 120-140 thousand rubles ($ 2,100-2,400)* per year. The minimum cost is 67 thousand rubles ($1200) per year; the maximum – 380 thousand rubles (about $6600) per year.

How much does it cost to get a Specialist’s degree in a Russian University?

Specialist’s degree is awarded after at least five years of training. It has more of practical focus in comparison to a Bachelor.

The cost of training on the full-time department of the Specialist’s degree is about 150-170 thousand rubles (2600-3000 dollars)* per year on average. The minimum cost is 68 thousand rubles ($ 1,200) per year. The maximum is 430 thousand rubles ($ 7,500) per year.

The cost of studying a Specialist degree in a medical university in Russia is on average 220-250 thousand rubles ($3,800-4,300) per year.

How much does it cost to get a Master’s degree in a Russian University?

Master’s degree is awarded after two years of training and provides a deeper knowledge of the chosen major of studies. You can apply for a Master programme if you have either Bachelor’s or Specialist’s degree.

Training on the full-time department of Master’s degree on average costs 160-180 thousand rubles ($2,700-3,000)* per year. The minimal cost is 82 thousand rubles (about $1,400) per year. Maximum – 450 thousand rubles ($7,800) per year.

How much does a Postgraduate study cost in a Russian University?

Picture №2 – How much does higher education for foreigners in the Russian Federation cost?© shutterstock.com

Studies in postgraduate programmes last at least three years. Graduates with Master or Specialist degree can apply for a postgraduate programme, if they are interested in research and teaching. After the defense of the thesis, graduate students are awarded the degree of Candidate of Science (PhD).

Training on the full-time department of the post-graduate course costs on average 200-220 thousand rubles ($3440-3800)* per year. The minimum cost is 72 thousand rubles ($1,240) per year. The maximum – 250 thousand rubles ($4,300) per year.

How much does the training at the Preparatory Department of the Russian university

Many universities have Preparatory Departments, where potential international students can take an intensive educational course, which allows them to apply to any Russian university in future. Usually the programme includes an intensive Russian language course, as well as some general courses which a necessary for examination on a chosen major of study. Training in the Preparatory Department can take from a few months to a year.

Bachelor and Master programmes differ in curriculum and tuition fees. Training in the preparatory department, for both undergraduate and graduate students, costs approximately the same – an average of 120 thousand rubles ($2,100)* for the annual course.

How much is a fee for Summer School?

There are short thematic programmes, which include not only training, but also cultural and entertainment programme in the most universities. Most often, it is a Summer School, but universities also host spring, autumn and winter courses. As a rule, such programmes last from three to eight weeks and provided with a certificate of participation.

Tuition fee in a Summer School on average is about 20-40 thousand rubles ($350-690 dollars)*. Sometimes universities offer students to pay only travel, or travel and accommodation, and the educational programme itself is free of charge.

There is a convenient search tool on our website, which will help you to choose a suitable basic educational programme (Bachelor's Degree, Specialty, Master's or Post-graduate course) or an additional course (Preparatory Department, Summer Schools and others). You can find a tuition fee in the description of each programme. After you have selected the programme, register your personal account, fill out the questionnaire, select the training direction and send the application free of charge, directly to the university. You should indicate the name of the programme that interests you in the comment section. You will receive the answer within ten days.

5 Steps to Applying to a Russian University

Official website about higher education in Russia for foreigners

© 2015 The Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation Sociocentre

Content copying is strictly prohibited

CONTACTS

If you find a mistake, select it and press Ctrl+Enter

If you find a mistake, contact us

Did you find a mistake?

X
Privacy Policy

Стоимость обучения в России

Сколько стоит высшее образование для иностранцев в Российской Федерации.© МИСиС

Сколько стоит высшее образование для иностранцев в Российской Федерации.

Учеба в российском университете на контрактной основе – это оптимальное сочетание цены и качества: иностранные студенты получают фундаментальные знания и престижные дипломы за вполне приемлемую цену. Стоимость обучения в вузах России может быть различной, но в любом случае она ниже, чем в Европе или в других странах.

При этом качество российского образования ничуть не уступает европейскому. Минимальную плату за учебу определяет Минобрнауки РФ – она не может быть меньше суммы, которую государство вкладывает в обучение одного студента. Конечно, стоимость обучения в университетах России зависит от конкретной учебной программы, от ее продолжительности и от вуза, где будет проходить обучение.

Кроме того, бытовые расходы в России (жилье, еда, транспорт, медицинская страховка и другие) ниже, чем во многих странах. Иностранным студентам очных отделений предоставляются самые разные льготы, такие же как и российским учащимся. Некоторые вузы России иногда поощряют талантливых студентов и предоставляют им скидки на обучение.

Сколько стоит обучение в бакалавриате российского вуза

Сколько стоит высшее образование для иностранцев в Российской Федерации.© shutterstock.com

Учеба по программам бакалавриата длится четыре года, после окончания студенты получают степень бакалавра и диплом о высшем образовании. После этого студенты могут продолжить обучение в магистратуре.

Обучение на очном отделении бакалавриата в среднем стоит примерно 120-140 тысяч рублей* (2100-2400 долларов) в год.
Минимальная стоимость – 67 тысячи рублей (1200 долларов) в год;
максимальная – 380 тысяч рублей (около 6600 долларов) в год.

Сколько стоит обучение в специалитете российского вуза

Учеба по программам специалитета длится не менее пять лет и имеет более практическую направленность по сравнению с программами бакалавриата. После защиты диплома выпускники получают степень специалиста и диплом о высшем образовании.

Стоимость обучения на очном отделении специалитета в среднем – около 150-170 тысяч рублей* (2600-3000 долларов) в год. Минимальная стоимость – 68 тысяч рублей (1200 долларов) в год; максимальная – 430 тысяч рублей (7500 долларов) в год.

Стоимость обучения по программам специалитета в медицинском вузе России в среднем составляет 220-250 тысяч рублей (3800-4300 долларов) в год.

Сколько стоит обучение в магистратуре российского вуза

Учеба по программам магистратуры длится два года и позволяет получить более глубокие знания по изучаемому направлению. Поступать в магистратуру могут бакалавры и специалисты. После окончания выпускники получают степень и диплом магистра.

Обучение на очном отделении магистатуры в среднем стоит 160-180 тысяч рублей* (2700-3000 долларов) в год. Минимальная стоимость – 82 тысячи рублей (около 1400 долларов) в год; максимальная – 450 тысяч рублей (7800 долларов) в год.

Сколько стоит обучение в аспирантуре российского вуза

Сколько стоит высшее образование для иностранцев в Российской Федерации.© shutterstock.com

Учеба по программам аспирантуры длится не менее трех лет, поступать могут выпускники магистратуры и специалитета, желающие заниматься научно-исследовательской и преподавательской деятельностью. После защиты диссертации аспирантам присваивается степень кандидата наук.

Обучение на очном отделении аспирантуры в среднем стоит 200-220 тысяч рублей* (3440-3800 долларов) в год. Минимальная стоимость – 72 тысячи рублей (1240 долларов) в год; максимальная – 250 тысяч рублей (4300 долларов) в год.

Сколько стоит обучение на подготовительном отделении российского вуза

Многие университеты имеют подготовительные отделения, где иностранные абитуриенты могут пройти интенсивный образовательный курс, позволяющий в дальнейшем поступить в любой российский вуз. Как правило, программа включает активное изучение русского языка, а также некоторых общеобразовательных предметов, которые понадобятся для сдачи экзаменов по выбранному направлению. Обучение на подготовительном отделении длится от нескольких месяцев до года.

Программа подготовки в бакалавриат и магистратуру отличаются по содержанию и имеют различную стоимость. Обучение на подготовительном отделении, как для бакалавриата, так и магистратуры стоит примерно одинаково – в среднем 120 тысяч рублей* (2100 долларов) за годовой курс.

Сколько стоит обучение в летней школе

В большинстве вузов проходят различные короткие тематические программы, включающие не только обучение, но и культурно-развлекательную программу. Чаще всего это летние школы, но бывают также весенние, осенние и зимние курсы. Как правило, длятся такие программы от трех до восьми недель, после окончания выдается сертификат.

Обучение в летней школе в среднем стоит около 20-40 тысяч рублей* (350-690 долларов). Иногда вузы предлагают студентам оплатить только проезд, или проезд и проживание, а сам образовательный курс проводят бесплатно.

На нашем сайте есть удобный поисковый сервис – с его помощью можно выбрать подходящую основную образовательную программу (бакалавриата, специалитета, магистратуры или аспирантуры) или дополнительный курс (подготовительное отделение, летние школы и другие), в описании каждой из них есть стоимость обучения. После того, как вы подобрали программу, пройдите регистрацию в личном кабинете, заполните анкету, выберите направление обучения и отправьте заявку бесплатно, напрямую в вуз, в комментариях укажите название программы, которая вас интересует. Ответ на ваше письмо придет в течение десяти дней.

Поделиться в соцсетях

5 шагов для поступления в российский вуз

Узнайте больше

Зарегистрируйтесь на сайте study in russia

И отправьте свою заявку в вуз напрямую – бесплатно и без посредников.

Ведущие вузы России

Подробная информация о каждом.

Подготовительное отделение

Пройдите интенсивный курс подготовки в вуз.

Цены

Сколько денег понадобится студенту для жизни.

Я согласен на обработку персональных данных

Официальный сайт о высшем образовании в России для иностранцев.

© 2015 Министерство образования и науки Российской Федерации ФГАНУ «Социоцентр»

Копирование материалов сайта без разрешения запрещено

Контактная ИНФОРМАЦИЯ

Если вы нашли ошибку на сайте, выделите текст, нажмите Ctrl+Enter и напишите нам.

Если вы нашли ошибку на сайте — напишите нам

Нашли ошибку?

X
Соглашение о персональных данных