Far Eastern Federal University

Member

View on map

Year of foundation: 1899

Total students: 33 000 / International students: 2 500

Faculties: 9 / Departments: 124

Faculty: 3 300

Doctors of Science347 Candidates of Science1 590 International faculty members170
Doctors of Science347
Candidates of Science1 590
International faculty members170

Main educational programmes for prospective international students: 213

Bachelor's programme97 Master's programme73 Specialist programme12 Training of highest qualification personnel31
Bachelor's programme97
Master's programme73
Specialist programme12
Training of highest qualification personnel31

Additional educational programmes for prospective international students: 14

Pre-university training programmes 4 Russian as a foreign language 10
Pre-university training programmes4
Russian as a foreign language10

FEFU is the first and only classical university in the Russian Far East. A unique educational centre with a state-of-the-art campus and an innovative, research-driven teaching process. It is a central platform communication between Russian and international experts and improving cooperation with leading research, educational and innovative organisations of the Asia-Pacific Region. It is a global leader of the Asia-Pacific Region in the sphere of scientific and innovative developments.

Today, FEFU offers:

  • 116 years of successful academic education and research.
  • Russian and foreign lecturers, including professors of the Russian Academy of Sciences.
  • Partner projects and academic exchange programmes with almost 100 universities worldwide.
  • Master's Degree Programmes taught in English.
  • Double degree programmes with partner universities from the USA, Australia and other countries.
  • Scientific and venture funds for supporting promising innovative projects.
  • A new state-of-the-art campus, the best in Russia.
  • Comfortable dormitory accommodation and safe environment.
  • A combination of education, research, sports and creative activities.
  • Strategic partnership with potential employees of the university's graduates, including market leaders such as Rosneft, RusHydro, Rosatom, Microsoft, OSK, and Sollers-Far East.

Structurally, FEFU comprises 9 academic schools – Engineering, Law, Biomedicine, Humanities, Natural Sciences, Arts, Culture and Sports, Education, Economics and Management, and Regional and International Studies (Eastern Institute). The university has more than 150 educational programmes and its graduates are capable of implementing large-scale projects in various spheres.

FEFU was established based on the models of research and business universities. The first model provides international exchange of knowledge and experts, while the second provides professional training for the competitive development of Russia's industries.

Far Eastern Federal University consistently improves its positions. At the end of 2015 FEFU moved up from the 701+ band to the 651-700 band in the QS World University Rankings. FEFU Development Program is aimed at the entry of the university to the Top 300 QS Rankings by 2019. FEFU has risen by 487 points in Webometrics Ranking, where it takes the 3215th place now. The university is also ranked in the Top 100 Universities of Brazil, Russia, India, China and South Africa of the QS University Rankings: BRICS and in the Top 100 QS University Rankings: Emerging Europe and Central Asia.

The innovative nature of the educational process, the wide choice of educational programmes, the regular updating and professional development of teaching staff, and the small innovative enterprises established at FEFU will ensure worthy positions in the international ratings. The aim of the FEFU development programme is to break into the top 300 of the QS World University Rankings by 2019.

Welcome to our university!


Share

CONTACTS

© 2015 The Ministry of Education and Science of the Russian Federation Sociocentre

Privacy Policy

If you find a mistake, select it and press Ctrl+Enter

If you find a mistake, contact us

Did you find a mistake?

Protection from automated form filling
X

Дальневосточный федеральный университет

Участник

Посмотреть на карте

Год основания: 1899

Всего студентов: 33 000 / Иностранных студентов: 2 500

Факультетов: 9 / Кафедр: 124

Преподавателей: 3 300

Доктора наук347 Кандидаты наук1 590 Иностранные преподаватели170
Доктора наук347
Кандидаты наук1 590
Иностранные преподаватели170

Основные образовательные программы для иностранцев: 213

Бакалавриат97 Магистратура73 Специалитет12 Подготовка кадров высшей квалификации31
Бакалавриат97
Магистратура73
Специалитет12
Подготовка кадров высшей квалификации31

Дополнительные образовательные программы для иностранцев: 14

Программы довузовской подготовки 4 Изучение русского языка как иностранного 10
Программы довузовской подготовки4
Изучение русского языка как иностранного10

ДВФУ – первый и единственный классический университет на российском Дальнем Востоке. Уникальный образовательный центр с ультрасовременным кампусом, отвечающим мировым стандартам, и инновационным, исследовательским процессом подготовки кадров. Центральная площадка коммуникации российских и международных экспертов, налаживания сотрудничества с ведущими исследовательскими, образовательными и инновационными организациями Азиатско-Тихоокеанского региона (АТР). Глобальный лидер АТР в сфере научно-инновационных разработок.

Сегодня ДВФУ – это:

  • 116 лет успешного академического образования и научных исследований.
  • Российские и зарубежные преподаватели, в том числе профессора РАН.
  • Партнерские проекты и программы академических обменов почти со 100 университетами мира.
  • Магистерские программы на английском языке.
  • Программы двойных дипломов с университетами-партнерами из США, Австралии и других стран.
  • Фонды (научный и венчурный) для поддержки перспективных инновационных проектов.
  • Новый современный кампус – самый лучший в России.
  • Комфортные условия проживания в общежитии, высокий уровень безопасности.
  • Сочетание образовательной, исследовательской работы, занятий спортом и творческой деятельности.
  • Стратегическое партнерство с потенциальными работодателями выпускников вуза. Среди них такие лидеры рынка, как «Роснефть», «РусГидро», «Росатом», Microsoft, ОСК, «Sollers-Дальний Восток» и другие.

Структурно ДВФУ объединяет 9 научных школ (инженерная и юридическая школы, а также школы биомедицины; гуманитарных наук; естественных наук; искусства, культуры и спорта; педагогики; экономики и менеджмента; региональных и международных исследований (Восточный институт)). Они обучают более чем по 150-ти образовательным программам, готовят управленческие команды, способные реализовывать масштабные проекты в различных сферах деятельности.

В основу создания ДВФУ легли две модели – исследовательского и предпринимательского университетов. Первая обеспечивает международный обмен знаниями, специалистами, вторая – подготовку кадров для конкурентоспособного развития отраслей национальной экономики.

Инновационный характер образовательных процессов, широкий выбор образовательных программ, постоянное обновление и повышение квалификации профессорско-преподавательского состава, созданные на базе ДВФУ малые инновационные предприятия обеспечивают университету достойные места в международных рейтингах. 

Дальневосточный федеральный университет последовательно улучшает свои позиции. По итогам 2015 года в QS World University Rankings ДВФУ переместился из группы 701+ в группу 651-700. Программа развития ДВФУ нацелена на вхождение вуза в ТОП-300 рейтинга QS к 2019 году. На 487 пунктов ДВФУ поднялся в рейтинге Webometrics, где сейчас занимает 3215 место. Также вуз входит в топ-100 университетов Бразилии, России, Индии, Китая и ЮАР в рейтинге QS World University Rankings BRICS и в топ-100 QS University Rankings: Развивающаяся Европа и Центральная Азия. 

Добро пожаловать в наш университет!


Поделиться в соцсетях

Контактная ИНФОРМАЦИЯ

© 2015 Министерство образования и науки Российской Федерации ФГАНУ «Социоцентр»

Соглашение о персональных данных

Если вы нашли ошибку на сайте, выделите текст, нажмите Ctrl+Enter и напишите нам.

Если вы нашли ошибку на сайте — напишите нам

Нашли ошибку?

Защита от автоматического заполнения
X